The Union

About Us

The Limestone Local of the Elementary Teachers’ Federation of Ontario is a professional federation advancing the cause of publicly funded education and fostering the professional well-being of its members.

ETFO priorities are:

Elementary Teachers’ Federation of Ontario

Limestone Local

Elementary Teachers
Students Enrolled
0 %
Satisfied Parents


Our Local Executive, who are elected at the Annual Meeting held every second year, meets monthly to conduct the business of the Union. We encourage ETFO Limestone members to participate in the work of standing committees. Committees report to the executive monthly. Each workplace site elects a Steward to act as a liaison between the Executive of the Limestone Teachers’ Local, ETFO Provincial Office and the members at each site. Union / Steward Meetings are held during each term and as required by the local.

our executives

Jane Roberts - President

Jane Roberts

Stephane Charron - 2nd VP
1st Vice-President

Stephane Charron

April Elliot - Secretary
2nd Vice-President

April Elliott

Margaret Chung - Political Action

Margaret Chung


Faith Jacques

Paul Olmstead - Occupational Health and Safety
Occupational Health and Safety

Paul Olmstead

Equity and Social Justice

Rebecca St-James

Professional Development Chair

Kait Rainey-Strathy

Status of Women

Shannon Brooks

Karen Spanton
Collective Bargaining Co-Chair

Karen Spanton

Eric Jacques
Collective Bargaining Co-Chair

Eric Jacques

Nabil Mailloux
Social and Goodwill

Nabil Mailloux

Political Action Chair

Jessamyn Samson

We Will Help You Every Step Of The Way

Yes, we want to hear from you. You can always call the office. If you prefer to email, contact us.